Are you a new member? Sign up now
 
Date: 5/07/2018
Author: MoPH
Source: MoPH
Lebanon Clinical Trials Registry Training
 
The Lebanese Ministry of Public Health in collaboration with WHO-Lebanon office conducted a one day training over 3 days on June 27, 28 and 29 2018 on the new Lebanon Clinical Trials Registry (LBCTR).

The training was given by experts from WHO-Head Quarter- Geneva, WHO-Eastern Mediterranean-Cairo and relevant staff from the ministry of public health.  

The Objectives of the training were to provide hands-on training on how to register a clinical trial using the software that was developed by WHO for Lebanon to be used, to answer any clarifications about the registration process and to initiate the pilot phase of the registry planned to take place from early July  till September 30, 2018.

The total number of participants were around 92 divided over the 3 days. Participants were mainly from pharmaceutical companies, local manufacturers and/or representatives agents, clinical research organizations (CROs), and members from authorized IRBs, people from academia and researchers.

The Lebanese Clinical Trials Registry (LBCTR) is an online register of clinical trials being undertaken in Lebanon. The LBCTR will include trials that target humans; from the full spectrum of therapeutic areas of pharmaceuticals, surgical procedures, preventive measures, lifestyle, devices, treatment and rehabilitation strategies and complementary therapies. The LBCTR will allow registration for interventional as well as observational studies. After the pilot phase of testing the LBCTR, the Lebanese Ministry of Public Health will apply to become a primary registry of the WHO ICTRP Network of registries.
Sitemap
© Copyrights reserved to Ministry of Public Health 2018

مواقع ذات صلة
هل أنت مستخدم جديد؟ قم بالتسجيل الآن
 
التاريخ: ٢٠١٨/٧/٥
المؤلف: وزارة الصحة العامة
المصدر: وزارة الصحة العامة
دورة تدريبية على السجل اللبناني الجديد للتجارب السريرية
 
نظمت وزارة الصحة العامة بالتعاون مع مكتب منظمة الصحة العالمية في لبنان دورة تدريبية على مدى ثلاثة أيام في 27 و28 و29 حزيران 2018 على السجل اللبناني الجديد للتجارب السريرية.

قام بالتدريب خبراء من منظمة الصحة العالمية - المقر الرئيسي - جنيف، منظمة الصحة العالمية – مكتب شرق المتوسط ​​- القاهرة ، والموظفون المعنيون بمتابعة تطبيق هذا المشروع  في وزارة الصحة العامة.

الأهداف الأساسية لهذه الدورة هي التدريب على استخدام النظام المعلوماتي لتسجيل التجارب السريرية الذي طورته منظمة الصحة العالمية للبنان، للإجابة على أي استفسار او توضيح حول عملية التسجيل والإعلان عن بدء المرحلة التجريبية للسجل المنوي اطلاقها في أوائل شهر تموز حتى 30 ايلول 2018.

وصل العدد الإجمالي للمشاركين الى 92 متدرب تم توزيعهم على ثلاث مجموعات خضع كل منها ليوم تدريب واحد. كان المشاركون من شركات الأدوية, مصانع الأدوية المحلية, مستوردي الادوية والوكلاء ومنظمات الأبحاث الإكلينيكية (CROs) بالاضافة الى أعضاء من اللجان الاخلاقية المعتمدة في لبنان واكادميين وباحثيين.

تجدر الاشارة الى ان السجل اللبناني للتجارب السريرية  هو سجل الكتروني للتجارب السريرية التي تجرى في لبنان والتي تستهدف الانسان  سوف يضم  جميع التجارب التي تتضمن استعمال الأدوية، والإجراءات الجراحية، والتدابير الوقائية، ونمط الحياة ، والاجهزة الطبية، واستراتيجيات العلاج وإعادة التأهيل والعلاجات التكميلية. كما وسيسمح السجل اللبناني للتجارب السريرية  بتسجيل الدراسات التداخلية وكذلك الدراسات المبنية على الرصد والمراقبة.

بعد انتهاء المرحلة التجريبية لهذا السجل الإلكتروني، ستتقدم وزارة الصحة العامة اللبنانية بطلب الى منظمة الصحة العالمية ليصبح السجل اللبناني للتجارب السريرية  رسميا سجل أساسي ضمن شبكة السجلات التابعة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية.
Sitemap
حقوق الطبع والنشر محفوظة ل وزارة الصحة العامة ©2018